Welcome!

Hi all,

I’ve decided to track our homeschooling journey through this blog. I hope you will follow our adventures and maybe even learn something you didn’t know along the way.

I will not follow where the path may lead, but I will go where there is no path, and I will leave a trail.   -Muriel Strode

Our goal is to provide endless opportunities for our children to learn and grow according to their own desires and interests. I became interested in homeschooling when I realized how much I enjoyed seeing my first child learn. The light in his eyes when he was interested in something and exploring at his own pace, seeing him work so hard to accomplish a task, and his excitement when he figured it out brought me such fulfillment I knew this was the direction our life needed to go.

Thank you for joining us on our journey. We hope you will share your ideas, dreams, visions, and inspiration as well.

Much love,

Tristan and the Honeybird Kids

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

